By

Mothman Mysteries 2 coming in April 8th

 

Where will you be when all hail breaks loose?

When a masked terrorist wields a deadly storm to force the men in black into lockdown, Eric and Bridget are suddenly separated. With Bridget on the inside and Eric on the outside, the two race to beat the clock and open the doors before the suits make the ultimate sacrifice to prevent the base from falling into enemy hands.

Get ready for a quirky thrill ride full of spunky book blogger rants, sneaky twists, liberally-used nicknames, smoldering smirks from Mothman, and even a hippy vampire. Hold on kiddos, it’s Mothman verses the Weather Machine!

About the Series:
The Mothman Mysteries are set in the same universe with the same characters, but the books are standalone mysteries and can be read in any order. Considered a clean teen series, suitable even for pre-teens. Humorous teen paranormal mysteries in the vein of Doctor Who and The Dresden Files.
 

By

The Coming Anthology

For the first time, I’m participating in an anthology of short stories from various authors. I so love the title, Brave New Girls: Stories of Girls Who Science and Scheme.


I can’t take any credit for the title. That all goes to Mary Fan and Paige Daniels, editors and the brains behind the book. This is the second BNG, the first being Brave New Girls: Tales of Girls and Gadgets.

Each year, they pub a new BNG anthology, and every year they give the profits from the sale to a charity that encourages girls to pursue careers in STEM (that’s Science Technology Engineering Mathematics) fields. This year the money is going into a scholarship fund run by the Society of Women Engineers.

Cool, right?

My contribution to BNG is called “Sweet Emotion”, a never before pubbed short from the Mothman Mysteries universe. And it’s the first Mothman Mystery written from Bridget’s POV!

When strange, new benefactors show up for her school’s Spirit Week and offer outrageous prizes, all the students whip into a competitive frenzy. All the students except Bridget whose internal creepiness meter humming.

Bridget draws from lessons learned in science class to get to the bottom of the mystery before the Spirit Week winner is chosen and his/her fate is sealed for good.

The anthology includes some really cool stories ranging from dystopian to sci-fi. Titles and Blurbs can be found here.


Brave New Girls: Stories of Girls Who Science and Scheme will be available in ebook and paperback formats from major online bookstores starting August 1. You can preorder for your Kindle now.

I’ll also have a few copies for sale at signing events this Fall. 

By

Fifth Anniversary…good times

2016 is the fifth anniversary of Of Sun & Moon and the start of the Midnight Guardian series. I couldn’t let it just slip by.

Well, I guess I could. But I didn’t want to. After all, no one likes a forgotten anniversary.

To celebrate, I’ve put together a box set of the complete series as a single ebook. The Complete Midnight Guardian Series includes all six novels and the Siren’s Call short story (from Wattpad and included in the print versions of Shadows Rising). I’ve also included a never before published short called Red Feather Girl. It’s a romantic adventure that takes place after House of Gammen. Also included is my own character artwork at the beginning of each novel and short.

The Complete Midnight Guardian Series is an Amazon Kindle exclusive. It releases December 13th, but you can preorder it now. Here’s the link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MQHEOXK

There’s also a song.

beth-lyric

To make this anniversary super extra special, I commissioned a song from Beth Crowley. I met Beth briefly a couple of years ago when she introduced me to her music. You’ll find her on YouTube and iTunes where she belts out her original, book-inspired tunes with the passion of a true fangirl.

Being a drooling fangirl myself, I found an instant connection. I contacted Beth and she began work on The Dark. Inspired by the Midnight Guardian series, it delves into Keira’s conflicting feelings for Brun.

The tune is haunting. The lyrics are beautiful. The vocals break my heart and make me cry for more. Seriously. I can’t wait for you to hear it. Fortunately, you don’t have to wait long. The song will be available on iTunes on Dec. 12.Some free codes are burning a hole in my inbox  so join me at Britt Cole’s Searching Release Party on Dec. 15th during the hour of 7 pm eastern/ 6 central and you might just get one. Party goers will also get a look at the lyric video.

Thanks everyone for your support of Keira and Colby’s story. Without you, this series wouldn’t be. Happy 5th Anniversary to all of you!

 

 

By

House of Gammen in Stores Now

 

House of Gammen is finally here!

Buy links:
SmashwordsApple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Amazon US | Canada | United Kingdom | Australia

I’m sitting in my living room looking at the final paperback proof, and I can’t believe it. What a ride it’s been.

I started writing the Midnight Guardian story back in 2010. At the time, my hubby and I were building our house. I would work all day at the office. Come home and do a quick change. Head over to the construction site and paint or do whatever else needed to be done until late. Maybe grab a sandwich if I was lucky. Then when I finally got home, take a shower and plop on the floor and being writing this crazy story that somehow poured out of me at the most inconvenient time.

And I’m so glad it did.

Six books later, I’m so glad it did.

I hope you enjoy House of Gammen.

final-countdown

Beta readers were thrilled that I brought back so many favorite characters as we move forward to the Fall like the Werewolf Whisperer, Nana,  Drew, Mikey, Katie, the shadows, Broo, and a couple of others that I don’t want to spoil. I couldn’t stand to wrap things up without them.

The paperback is the most beautiful I’ve published. It has some unique pages including a special Foreword to the MG fans with a beautiful sun and moon watermark. And the front cover, I can’t get over the haunting mogdoc green eyes.

Next week, I’ll post easter eggs for the last book, so be on the lookout for that post. Thank you to everyone who has supported me in this journey. You mean so much to me!

 

HOUSE OF GAMMEN
Read the exciting conclusion to the series that started with Of Sun & Moon, #1 Teen Supernatural Mystery, #1 Teen Romantic Mystery, #1 Time Travel on the US & UK Kindle Free Charts for January & February 2014.

With one friend trapped in time and the other chasing down a ghost, Keira Ryan must find it in herself to move past the damage caused by her misplaced trust and fulfill her destiny to bring forth the fall of the House of Gammen. Can she defeat the royal line before the gremlin-like creatures of Atlantis cross into our world?

All your favorite characters are back in House of Gammen, the perfect culmination of this teen, light fantasy series. Readers have fallen in love with the story based in magic, but set in the rural heartland of America.

 

By

Midnight Guardian #6 Pre-order Info

Thank you for all the love!! Here’s an advance look at the Prologue & First Chapter.

hogebook

Forward to the Fall!
Here’s your hookup for pre-ordering HOUSE OF GAMMEN the 6th and final book in the Midnight Guardian series.

Pre-order before Oct. 6 & get it for only 99 Cents
at these retailers:
SmashwordsApple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Amazon US | Canada | United Kingdom | Australia
*Pre-order only available for ebook editions.

Nearly miss the pre-order deadline? Sign up for Bryna’s New Book Alert. No spam. No hassle. Just a heads up…and freebies!

Video of the cover reveal at https://youtu.be/1xUXtbm5rYc

Need to start at the beginning? Pick up the ebook edition of Book 1, OF SUN & MOON for FREE at all major online bookstores.

 

HOUSE OF GAMMEN
Read the exciting conclusion to the series that started with Of Sun & Moon, #1 Teen Supernatural Mystery, #1 Teen Romantic Mystery, #1 Time Travel on the US & UK Kindle Free Charts for January & February 2014.

With one friend trapped in time and the other chasing down a ghost, Keira Ryan must find it in herself to move past the damage caused by her misplaced trust and fulfill her destiny to bring forth the fall of the House of Gammen. Can she defeat the royal line before the gremlin-like creatures of Atlantis cross into our world?

All your favorite characters are back in House of Gammen, the perfect culmination of this teen, light fantasy series. Readers have fallen in love with the story based in magic, but set in the rural heartland of America.

 

By

Yay! It’s HUNTED Release Day!

Special guest post by novelist Liz Long

HuntedFBCover

I’m so excited to have you be a part of my release day for HUNTED, Book 3 of the Donovan Circus Series! Sometimes it feels like I just released the first book, GIFTED, a few days ago; other times, it feels like more years than it’s actually been! 🙂 Thank you to the amazing bloggers, authors, and readers who have helped make this such an awesome release day. Also a special thanks to my cover designer, Kate at Dwell Design & Press for her amazing cover work! I hope you all find the third adventure as exciting as the first two – and perhaps much darker, as there are many underlying things bubbling to the surface, secrets coming unveiled, and a death that will shake the troupe in a terrible way. Read More

%d bloggers like this: