By

Mothman Mysteries 2 coming in April 8th

 

Where will you be when all hail breaks loose?

When a masked terrorist wields a deadly storm to force the men in black into lockdown, Eric and Bridget are suddenly separated. With Bridget on the inside and Eric on the outside, the two race to beat the clock and open the doors before the suits make the ultimate sacrifice to prevent the base from falling into enemy hands.

Get ready for a quirky thrill ride full of spunky book blogger rants, sneaky twists, liberally-used nicknames, smoldering smirks from Mothman, and even a hippy vampire. Hold on kiddos, it’s Mothman verses the Weather Machine!

About the Series:
The Mothman Mysteries are set in the same universe with the same characters, but the books are standalone mysteries and can be read in any order. Considered a clean teen series, suitable even for pre-teens. Humorous teen paranormal mysteries in the vein of Doctor Who and The Dresden Files.
 

By

Mothman Mysteries in real life

Something to try when you visit the Mothman Festival next weekend…

The large, fingerprint sized knothole in the tree on this monument always seemed odd to me so I gave it a purpose.

By

Late summer events for readers

A couple of big events are coming up that are sure to be fun for any reader.

First up is Once Upon an Author Signing at the Bavarian Inn in Frankenmuth, Michigan. There are panels for writers on Aug. 10 with an toga-themed awards banquet that evening. The author signing will be held the next day, Saturday, Aug. 11.

Over 70 authors will be in attendance including Quinn Loftis, Rue Volley, and yours truly. I’m probably most excited to see Christy Sloat. She was a member of The Society of YA Storytellers with me. One of the few that I’ve never met in person…yet!

The event is hosted by award winning novelist Stacey Rourke, author of the Legends Saga and Unfortunate Souls Chronicles among many other fantastic reads. Tickets are still available at the event site.

The other always awesomesauce event is Mothman Festival. It’s coming up the weekend of September 15-16. Always kooky and full of fun, the festival has everything a fan of paranormal could ask for. I’ll be onsite in Saturday signing books and people watching. Typically I’m under the white tents behind the Mothman Statue. Stop by and say hi.

By

Book deals for Thanksgiving weekend

Just a quick heads up, mogdocs. Wrong Side of the Grave ebook will be on sale for 99 cents through the Monday after Thanksgiving.

Feel free to share this fun graphic with friends to let them know.

Also, author Kasi Blake (Order of the Spirit Realm series, Rules series) has shared with me that some of her books will be on sale around Thanksgiving too. Stop by my Facebook page on Wednesday to get more book deals. If you are an author with a deal, put your shameless plug in the comments.

‘Til then, have a happy and blessed Thanksgiving.

Bryna

BeautifulF all reader photo on home page by Alex Geerts @unsplash.

By

I Am Mothman.

The Mothman Festival in Point Pleasant, West Virginia, is this weekend. I love this event filled with cryptids, Men in Black, conspiracy theories, and everything Mothman.

And a great weekend to announce that this is now the home of IamMothman.com. We’ll have features, graphics, and tons of fun starring your favorite winged legend.

To get started, here’s the schedule for this weekend’s main event…the Mothman Festival. The small, river town of Point Pleasant, West Virginia, is awakened this Saturday and Sunday. You’ll even find me there signing copies of the Mothman Mysteries and Midnight Guardian series books.

mothmansched

 

 

 

 

By

Mogdoc News Network: Top 10 Better Uses for a Black Suit

The humans call them the “Men in Black”. These formally dressed do-gooders are a constant thorn in the side of any self-respecting alien. Therefore, in honor of Mothman May and the release of WRONG SIDE OF THE GRAVE –and in dishonor of the boys in black– join me for this countdown of the Top 10 Better Uses for a Black Suit.

young man10. Impersonate life insurance salesman, collect and run

9. Cover up an unsightly stain or girlfriend

8. Wear backwards and securely pin arms for a stylin’ straightjacket that your asylum inmates will go crazy for

7. Tie up ends of pant legs, stuff with hams and hang in smokehouse to cure

6. Take your Wayne Newton impression to a whole new level

5. Gothic quilt

4. Secretly remove stitching from bottoms of all pockets, give suit to compulsive shoplifter, watch the fun

3. Upholster a vampire’s casket or an elegant footstool

2. Cut off legs, sew hem-to-hem…giraffe neckwarmer!

1. Three words…Best Dressed Scarecrow

Brought to you by the Mothman Mysteries, teen sci-fi mystery novels by Bryna Butler on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Apple iBooks, Sony, and more.

See also:

>The Art Behind the Mothman Mysteries Cover

>The Art Behind the Mothman Mysteries BRAND

>The Music Behind the Mothman Mysteries

>Kirkus Reviews Wrong Side of the Grave, Mothman Mysteries #1

%d bloggers like this: