Mothman Mysteries

Ready for some campy fun?

Fans of Doctor Who and The Dresden Files will love the Mothman Mysteries, humorous and suspenseful Teen Paranormal Mysteries with a sci-fi twist. Available at all major online bookstores.

Audiobook for Wrong Side of the Grave: Audible Amazon | iTunes

Wrong Side of the Grave
Mothman Mysteries #1

A Kirkus Reviews Star Recommended Read!

Eric Jansen is an alien. Offworlder. Take me to your leader, fall from the sky, space invading, phoning home, UFO jockey. A swipe of the tattoo on his arm will reveal his true form which locals call Mothman, a winged creature formed of ashen gray skin and glowing red eyes.

So when the recently deceased of Point Pleasant, West Virginia, start walking and talking, the Men in Black mark Eric as suspect number one. It will be up to Eric and the girl-next-door book blogger to solve the mystery before the black suits lock him up and throw away the key.

Pictured below is the Special Edition Cover designed by Envy Ink’s Josh Labello, who also designed art to represent the BRAND used in all the books.

Wrong Side of the Grave book cover
Special Edition Cover by Envy Ink’s Josh Labello.
Mass Paperback cover

Behind the Scenes

The Art Behind Mothman Mysteries: the BRAND

The Art Behind Mothman Mysteries: the cover

The Music Behind Mothman Mysteries

Finding Mothman: Blog post about the new series

Wrong Side of the Storm
Mothman Mysteries #2

Where will you be when all hail breaks loose?

Get ready for a quirky thrill ride full of spunky book blogger rants, sneaky twists, liberally-used nicknames, smoldering smirks from Mothman, and even a hippy vampire. Hold on kiddos, it’s Mothman verses the Weather Machine!

When a mysterious, new player wields a deadly storm to force the men in black into lockdown, teens Eric and Bridget are suddenly separated. With Bridget on the inside and Eric on the outside, the two race to beat the clock and open the doors before the suits make the ultimate sacrifice to prevent the base from falling into the wrong hands.

The Mothman Mysteries are set in the same universe with the same characters, but the books are standalone mysteries and can be read in any order. Considered a clean teen series, suitable for pre-teens. A humorous young adult paranormal mystery for fans of Doctor Who and The Dresden Files.

*Storm Audiobook currently in production

Sweet Emotion
A Mothman Mysteries Short
Included in
Brave New Girls:
Girls Who Science and Scheme

img_1979

Sweet Emotion is a Mothman Mysteries short story included in the anthology, Brave New Girls: Stories of Girls Who Science and SchemeProfits from the sale of BNG benefit the Society of Women Engineers scholarship fund to nurture young women pursuing STEM careers.

When strange, new benefactors show up for the school’s Spirit Week and offer outrageous prizes, everyone whips into a competitive frenzy. Everyone except Bridget North who knows that if it’s too good to be true, it probably isn’t. With a little intuition and a lot of notes from science class, she’s got to get to the bottom of the mystery before Spirit Week ends and the winners become the ultimate losers.

BNG includes various authors with tons of short stories ranging from dystopian to full-on sci-fi. Available in online bookstores now.